Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Aiden | This year, I learned to surf and how to be a lifeguard. I am part of the Vistancia Vipers swim team (I am the third fastest right now). I am learning football in the backyard. I went snowboarding for the first time this year. I spent a lot of time at the library this year. I’m reading the WARRIORS books and I encourage you to read the series.

Jason | This 40th yr of life has been another awesome year! I enjoyed doing a bible study with Jen that took us through the Bible in a year. The jet picture on our card is me refueling with Jen on the tanker watching me the whole time 🙂  Being a part of the boy’s life is so fun; I got to surf, play baseball, read, go to Disney world, pick apples in New Jersey, roughhouse and so much more with them. My Air Force travels this year took me to Guam, Germany, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Israel, London, Texas a few times and Florida. A quick trip to hike Maui’s Haleakala with uncle and cousins was a total blast. Being included in Jen’s promotion celebrations in Boca Raton was so much fun for the two of us! Finally, the trip of a lifetime was a mission trip to Nepal with an awesome group of men. We got to teach at a leadership conference, dedicate clean water wells to poverty stricken villages, and hike the Himalayan mountains culminating in a helicopter ride to Everest base camp. God is good and we are thankful for our blessings!

Caleb | I ATE LAGNASA (“lasagna”) FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS YEAR AND I LEARNED ABOUT GARFIELD. ALSO, I STARTED GOLF LESSONS. MOM MAKES ME SWIM ON THE SWIM TEAM WHEN I DONT WANT TO.

Jen | Every year I’m alive and well with my family is a blessing! This year was notable in that I joined the ranks of “PPMD” as Managing Director in my organization–a dream I thought would be lost once I became a military spouse; I’m beyond grateful for the opportunities and abilities God has given me, the gift of work and all the wonderful people I have the pleasure to engage with on a daily basis. I’m in awe every day that I get to fulfill my purpose as a wife, mom and businesswomen. My cup overflows!! This age of parenting the boys has been by far the best–it is such a pleasure to steward them. One final praise for the year–I’m very grateful Jason has been returned to us safely from all his military commitments and personal adventures this year. With the frequent “single man operations” in the Wall household, it’s particularly notable that all the wheels have successfully stayed on the wagon! For this safety and strength, I am thankful!